Kinder goodness

Kinder chocolates are delicious. So delicious in fact that it boggles my mind as to why it’s so hard to find this brand in a regular supermarket. I’d pick Kinder over Hershey’s any day (is that blasphemous to admit?) Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised when I found these adorable things while rummaging through the pantry today. My sister had gone to Greece about a year ago and this is what she returned with — a box of Italian hippo shaped wafers. Authentic Greek good? Probably not. So cute that I put off eating these for a year? Yes indeed. Blinded by hunger, I decided that now was a good time to eat one of these guys.

My sister and I are very easily amused (as noted by the post-it note).

These hippos sure were yummy with their thin wafers hell and rich white chocolate filling. I thought it was a little strange that they tasted exactly like Ferrero Rochers, until I found out that Kinder was a division of Ferrero. That would explain a lot…


Eating something with a face on it, especially when they have tiny googly eyes staring at you, is kind of morbid. But there’s nothing like creamy chocolate innards to wash away the guilt.

Leave a Reply

